The 2018 Midterm Elections:

What’s at Stake for Girls of Color?

 

Date: Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Time:  2pm ET / 1pm CT / 11am PT
Where: 
RSVP below for call-in info

 

This year, the stakes for girls of color and their communities are especially high. All 435 seats in the US House of Representatives and 34 of the 100 seats in the US Senate will be contested. Thirty-nine state and territorial governorships and numerous other state and local elections will also be contested. Now more than ever, we need racial, gender and youth justice values in electoral strategies that can truly center girls of color and their communities.

This webinar will discuss the impact of this year’s midterm elections on girls of color across the country and territories. The call will feature activists and policy advocates sharing how girls can be centered on electoral strategies this year and beyond.

 

Speakers will include:
LaTosha Brown, BlackVotersMatter Fund (Moderator)
Fatima Goss Graves, National Women’s Law Center
Jessica Byrd, Three Point Strategies & M4BL Electoral Justice Project
Krea Gomez, Young Women’s Freedom  Center
Tannia Esparza, Young Women United

 

RSVP to receive call-in information
Please note, we ask that you RSVP by Tuesday, May 8 so that we can send you the call-information in time.